Tutorials are the best!

Oh Internet! How i love your free tutorials.

Thanks to Pinterest I can keep them all in one place. I am a Pinterest junky (like I think a lot of people are these days).

Check out my Pinterest page here: http://www.pinterest.com/heresjocelyn/ you can see evidence of my crafting A.D.D.

I sometimes feel sorry for my non crafty followers (I pin a lot of tutorials). That was until I realized they could just un follow my crafty board. Now I Pin to my hearts content.

Since my pledge to use up as many supplies as I can , I have been on a tutorial hunt. I can be as creative as the next person, but sometimes you just need a little creative injection. Tutorials are the best! They give you the basics to something that you may not have realized and give you the tools to morph it to your own style.

I found this beautiful tutorial by MyManderinDucky:

It just so happened that I had some Black Polymer Clay and some mica powders. I went ahead and made:

IMG_00000071I

I loved it so much I made another one:

IMG_00000070

And I will probably continue making them.

Thanks to all those people who create and share their tutorials I really appreciate it!

If anyone has any great tutorials they can suggest I would be more then happy to accept them 😉 Just leave them in a comment below.

Jocelyn

Leave a comment